Author Topic: Kibbey93's Blog  (Read 4965 times)

Offline Kibbey93

• Soon to be #1 in Aus...
    • My Twitch!
Kibbey93's Blog
« on: September 30, 2014, 03:12:37 AM »
Since posting my first score on Twin Galaxies in 2009 my activeness playing Donkey Kong over the coming years slowly dwindled. Between 2012 and mid 2014 I didn't play it once. Since meeting the DKF community my enjoyment of this game has increased dramatically.

You'll all probably aware of the documentary "The King of Kong". I, like I would assume many others, drew my interest into classic arcade gaming from it. Watching people compete for high scores in games that were simplistic yet ridiculously challenging appealed to me in ways no other genre did.

Since I started streaming the game and having players like Wes and Ethan, and all the rest who's names I am still learning, join my stream and give me tips my skills have improved dramatically. I've gone from 70k averages to getting upwards of 160k scores.

I'm currently going for a score of 200k as a new PB and my first submissions to the DKF scoreboard. I am excited to chat with the rest of the community and get to know everyone. I hope with the communities guidance I'll eventually be able to reach my first KS.

P.S. The game's on Allen! Race to first kill screen begins now.
Twitch TV  Streamer DKF Blogger Crazy Kong Killscreener DK Killscreener

Offline Barra

• Spring Jumper
  • Golden Chickens
Re: Kibbey93's Blog
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2014, 03:21:38 AM »
Welcome mate!
Badge hype
Kreygasm
Whinging is half of the contest  - Bedard; Yolympics 2017

--

Basically ignore my previous posts as they provide no useful information whatsoever
Twitch TV  Streamer DKF Blogger DK Killscreener Crazy Kong Killscreener DK 1 Million Point Scorer DK Jr. Killscreener

Offline pwnasaurus

• Spring Jumper
  • Taking Linderman Rock in Neutral
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2014, 04:02:14 AM »
Love it.  Good luck mate!   <Allen>
Why not play some Kangaroo today?