Author Topic: DK 3 control panel  (Read 130 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Bigcat76

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 56
DK 3 control panel
« on: October 07, 2017, 07:46:03 AM »
Hello, I have a question, I know the PCB will not connect in a DK with out an adapter and switcher but what about a control panel? Can you just plug and play in a DK cab? Thanks!

Offline aarontruitt

  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 195
Re: DK 3 control panel
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2017, 12:20:45 PM »
I use a DK control panel with a DK3 PCB. I use an entire DK cabinet with original DK wiring harness. I just use this edge connector from Mike's Arcade:

http://mikesarcade.com/cgi-bin/store.pl?sku=DK-EDGE2PIN

It is only $25 and you can swap out any DK board in there if you want!

Arcade DK PB: 881,600 (KS)
Twitch TV  Streamer DK Killscreener

Offline aarontruitt

  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 195
Re: DK 3 control panel
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2017, 12:22:56 PM »
(also, I have an original DK3 control panel that is supposed to arrive Oct 10 that I bought on eBay and I am looking for a DK3 bezel if anyone has any leads...  ;) )
Arcade DK PB: 881,600 (KS)
Twitch TV  Streamer DK Killscreener

Offline Bigcat76

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 56
Re: DK 3 control panel
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2017, 12:56:46 PM »
Right, but will a DK 3 control panel plug into a DK cab? Same wireing? Connector? ...I was looking into those adapters.. either a 2 way or a 3 way.. I just got a PCB DK3 but not sure yet if my jr works, bought it cheap untested.. pots are broke off just hanging on

Offline Bigcat76

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 56
Re: DK 3 control panel
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2017, 12:59:01 PM »
I really want to have all 3 in my DK and have the jr and DK 3 , control panels, bezels and marquee’s available if I want a different look... one day

Offline aarontruitt

  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 195
Re: DK 3 control panel
« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2017, 01:13:17 PM »
In order to run all 3 simultaneously, you will need the Vector Labs Nintendo board switcher... The connectors that come with the DK3 control panel kit do NOT hook up to a DK wiring harness, therefore a DK3 control panel (with those big white plastic connectors) could not connect (stock) to a board switcher or DK cab.... what you CAN do, is get a DK control panel wiring harness and hook it up to the control panel. Does that make sense? I am not sure if I am being clear...
Arcade DK PB: 881,600 (KS)
Twitch TV  Streamer DK Killscreener

Offline Bigcat76

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 56
Re: DK 3 control panel
« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2017, 01:28:46 PM »
Yes, makes sense ...thanks... looks like I have a control panel I don’t need.. anyone want to trade? I need a DK jr !!

Offline Bigcat76

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 56
Re: DK 3 control panel
« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2017, 01:31:58 PM »
..or like you said I could go to mikes Arcade and get a new wire harness connector for it

Offline aarontruitt

  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 195
Re: DK 3 control panel
« Reply #8 on: October 07, 2017, 01:57:08 PM »
You want to trade a DK3 control panel for a DK Jr control panel...? Have I hear this correctly...?  <popcorn> <popcorn> <popcorn>
Arcade DK PB: 881,600 (KS)
Twitch TV  Streamer DK Killscreener

Offline Bigcat76

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 56
Re: DK 3 control panel
« Reply #9 on: October 07, 2017, 02:07:27 PM »
I don’t have it yet, I just bought it.. I kind of jumped the gun on it, I didn’t know it wouldn’t work in my DK

Offline Bigcat76

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 56
Re: DK 3 control panel
« Reply #10 on: October 07, 2017, 02:09:40 PM »
I got it all, pcb, marquee, bezel, control panel

Offline Bigcat76

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 56
Re: DK 3 control panel
« Reply #11 on: October 07, 2017, 02:11:49 PM »
What I really need is a original DK jr control panel.. maby a pcb.. I thought about a 60-1 too in my DK... maaaaby